ok, so here we go…

Posted: March 18, 2008 in Uncategorized

I’ve wanted to do a blog or a while now but never have for a few reasons. First, I’m afraid my random jumps from serious to silly would make for a rather inconsistent and confusing blog. I’m prone to quoting “The Simpsons” while attempting to explain the nuances of systematic theology. Most people prefer one or the other but not both. Secondly, I’m a people-pleaser by nature and I can predict with 100% accuracy that I will at some point offend a few folks with what I write. That makes me nervous. Very few people (if anyone) gets the unfiltered me and yet I still get confused (read: frightened) looks when I say what I really think about things. I guess we’ll just have to see, huh?

Leave a Reply

