lord i trust you (song)

Posted: July 28, 2010 in Music, Worship
Tags: , , , , , ,

I recently began recording some original praise and worship songs during the Fall of 2009. Its been a long process because 1) I don’t have a lot of free time and 2) I’m recording each song in quite possibly the most inefficient way possible – by myself,  track by track. Why did I do it track by track? Please refer to point number one.  Anyway, I thought it’d be fun to post these songs as I got them in semi-finished condition and tell the story of how each one came about. I hope you like them.

Back in 2003,  my brother Sam and I sat down to write a few worship songs for our local congregation. Sam sensed that God was dealing with our church about trusting Him and wanted us to write a song where we could, as a unified body, declare our trust in the Lord. I had been playing around with some chords that eventually became the chorus to this song. After a short time of us both sharing, suggesting and editing lyrics, we had “Lord I Trust You.” Over 7 years later this simple song is still in regular rotation at VFC and serves as a reminder that no matter what goes on in our lives, we can trust our God who loves us and is always faithful.

Lord I Trust You

Lord I trust You, I give You my hopes and dreams

Like a child in his daddy’s arms I rely on You for everything

Only You know what I need

//

Lord I Trust You, I do

//

Lord, I trust You, I feed upon Your faithfulness

I’ll do what You say to do ’cause I know You only want the best

I’ll walk in faith and I’ll be blessed

//

© Jamie Nunnally 2010

Comments
  1. Courtney says:

    Yeah Last Flight Out is coming back!!!!!

Leave a Reply

