summer snow – our wedding song

Posted: May 16, 2011 in Music
Tags: , ,

It only took 12 years but I finally did it!

I’ve been wanting to do a full-instrument recording of the song I wrote and sang to Tiffany at our wedding for a while now. After I finished recording my worship CD, I set out to record our wedding song, Summer Snow. I had to resist the urge to rewrite it – some things about it absolutely drive me crazy. Although imperfect, it does capture the mindset of my 21-year-old newbie head over heels and crazy in love self. (For record I’m still head over heels and crazy in love, but hopefully a little better songwriter!)

After the recording was finished, I created the CD art, had a few CDs manufactured and gave it to Tiff this past Valentine’s Day. Both the packaging art (with lyrics) and recording is below. I hope you enjoy it!

CD Cover

Insert w/lyrics

CD Image

Back of case

Leave a comment